mabellim’s AEP blog

September 28, 2009

Pictures from sketchbook

Filed under: Artworks — mabelthebimbo @ 1:39 pm

Title: Some pictures from my self-bound sketch book

Media: (According to picture order:) Watercolour, colour pencil, pencil and pen, watercolour.

Description: I did this in Sec 2/3 (Not sure :/) and my painting skills are not up to standard boohoo 😦

The first one is a drawing of my right hand/fingers holding a shitake mushroom. I used pen for the finer details in the mushroom cap’s area. Click the pics to enlarge lah. The second one is a piece of chilli. It’s my favourite out of the four. For the third one, I used pen to draw the fine hairs on the kiwi. Then I used pencil to do the shading of the kiwi’s mesocarp (oh the wonders of Bio) and the shadow. The last one is an onion and I used pen to draw the root hairs and fleshy leaf layers too.

I could have improved on the kiwi’s shadow. It looks really fake. For the chilli, I could have added a darker red at the underside of the chilli to give it more tone.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.